# Cottage Acres Homeowners Association Voter's Meeting November 09, 2024

The Meeting of the Voting membership was called to order at 2:05 pm at the Allure Activity Center in Sterling, IL by Julie Sprecher, President.

**Board members present:** Julie Sprecher, Darla Stigall, and Phyllis Houck Property Manager Present – Hani Salazar

#### **Owners / Visitors in Attendance:**

Individuals Present: (35) - Voters (34) & Guests (1)

Jan Keupker	Adele Mcdonnell	Susie Cedro	Sheryl Beien
Linda Topp	George Vrhel	Bonny Borwn	Roger & Pam Aschbrenner
Helene & Michael Moreth	Peg Landes	Elaine Forward	Eleanor Klein
Deb Riggins	Laurie Gingrich	Lisa Kranov	Patricia & Lyle Freas
Linda Dowd	Chyrel Magill	Peggy Harrington	Linda Chouinard
Connie Hoagland	Elizabeth Wiltshire	Rhonda Wait	Marsha Edeus
Janet Meter	Rene Morris	Carolyn Reuter	Arletta Shuman
Joel Klein	Debra Sels	Penny Lindstrom	Melissa Schott

Proxies Present: (5)

Barb Akers (Carolyn Reuter) Kathryn Esgar (Phyllis Houck) Mary Ellen Segneri (Elaine Forward) Douglas Hubbard (Phyllis Houck) Michael Lancaster (Elaine Forward)

### **Prior meeting minutes**

- Approve the minutes from the November 11, 2023, Annual Voter's Meeting.
  - o Motion by Lyle Freas Second by Chyrel Magill Motion passed.

### **Financial Reports**

- Balance Sheet 2024-10
  - Motion by Penny Lindstrom Second by Rene Morris Motion passed
- Profit & Loss 2024-10
  - o Motion By Penny Lindstrom Second by Jan Kuepker Motion passed

#### **Election of Board Members:**

Julie Sprecher shared that we have (5) Board of Director seats/positions open for election. The member with the most votes shall become President. All other seats will be discussed and delegated amongst the new Board members.

### Nominees are closed and are as follows:

- Elaine Forward
- Helene Moreth
- Linda Topp
- Rene Morris
- Penny Lindstrom

Call for a motion - Disburse election ballots to owners present

Call for a motion – Close ballot election

Call for a motion - Counting of ballots by Joel Klein

• Motion by Julie Sprecher Second by Patricia Freas Motion passed

### **Election results**

- All five nominees are now the New board members
- The member with the most votes was Rene Morris
- Three-way tie with Penny Lindstrom, Elaine Forward, and Linda Topp
- New members will now delegate their positions and move forward as the Board

## Adjournment at 2:27 pm

• Motion by Julie Sprecher Second by Phyllis Houck. Motion passed